Home / Misc. / Yasin, Shah and others continue to remain in detention

Yasin, Shah and others continue to remain in detention

Srinagar, March 18, 2014 (PPI-OT): In occupied Kashmir, the puppet regime continued to place Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Chairman, Muhammad Yasin Malik, senior APHC leader Shabbir Ahmad Shah and other Hurriyet leaders in detention in jails and houses.

Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai, Zafar Akbar Butt, Nayeem Ahmed Khan and Mohammad Ashraf Laya continued to remain under house arrest, while Mohammad Yasin Malik, Mukhtar Ahmed Waza, Engineer Hilal Ahmad War, Firdous Ahmad Shah, Noor Mohammad Kalwal, Showket Ahmad Bakshi, Bashir Ahmad Butt, Shaikh Abdul Rashid, Javeed Ahmad Butt, Nisar Jeelani, Ghulam Mohammad Mir, Mohammad Aileem Zargar, Prof Javeed Ahmad and Ghulam Rasool have been locked in different police stations.

The action was aimed to prevent the leaders from leading demonstrations against the cold-blooded murder of the youth, Farhat Ahmad Dar.

For more information, contact:
Kashmir Media Service
Email: info@kmsnews.org
Phone: 92-51-4435548, 4435549
Fax: 92-51-4861736

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top