Home / Government Institutions / The Election Commission of Pakistan has called upon the electors of the under mentioned constituencies of National Assembly of Pakistan

The Election Commission of Pakistan has called upon the electors of the under mentioned constituencies of National Assembly of Pakistan

Islamabad:  To elect a Member to fill the seat from the said Constituencies, this has become vacant due to resignations tendered by incumbent MNAs:

Sl. No.     No. and Name of Constituencies

1.            NA-9 Mardan-I

2.            NA-140 Kasur-III

3.            NA-148 Multan-I

4.            NA-149 Multan-II

5.            NA-195 R. Y. Khan-IV

The Election Commission also specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Elections:



(1)  Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on 16-01-2012
(2)   Dates for filing of nomination papers with the 19-01-2012
Returning Officer by the candidates  and 20-01-2012
(3)   Dates for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the 23-01-2012
Returning Officer and 24-01-2012
(4)  Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the    Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers  26-01-2012
(5)  Last date for deciding appeals by the Tribunal  01-02-2012
 (6)   Last date for withdrawal of candidature  02-02-2012
 (7)  Publication of revised list of candidates 03-02-2012
 (8)  Polling day 20-02-2012


2- The Election Commission of Pakistan has also appointed the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding Bye-Election in under mentioned Constituencies National Assembly of Pakistan:


No. and Name of Constituency District Returning Officer Returning Officer Assistant Returning Officers
1 2 3 4
NA-9 Mardan-I Deputy Election  Assistant Election 1)   Naib Tehsildar,
Commissioner, Mardan. Commissioner, Mardan. Takht Bhai, Mardan
2)   Headmaster, GMS,    Railway Station, Mardan
NA-140 Kasur-III Deputy Election Assistant Election  1)   District Education
Commissioner, Lahore. Commissioner, Kasur. Officer Elementary, Kasur.
2)   Tehsildar, Kasur.
3)   Election Officer, Kasur.
NA-148 Multan-I Joint Provincial  Assistant Election  (Secondary) Multan. 1)   District Education Commissioner,                                       Officer Election                     Commissioner, Multan Punjab, Lahore.
2) Assistant Commissioner (Saddar), Multan.
  3)   Election Officer, Multan.
NA-149 Multan-II  Joint Provincial   Deputy Election  Commissioner, Multan 1)   District Education Officer Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore. (Colleges) Multan.
2)   Assistant Commissioner(City), Multan.
 3)   Assistant Election Commissioner, Vehari.
NA-195 R.Y.Khan-IV  Deputy Election  Commissioner, Bahawalpur Assistant Election Commissioner  1)   Assistant Election Commissioner, R.Y.Khan.
 2)   District Education Officer, Elementary, R.Y.Khan.
 3)   Tehsildar, R.Y.Khan.


For more information, contact:

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP)

Election Commission of Pakistan Secretariat

Election House, Constitution Avenue G-5/2, Islamabad

Tel: +9251 920 1975, +9251 920 6062

Fax: +9251 920 5402, +9251 920 5300

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top