Home / Misc. / Standing Committee on Railways meets

Standing Committee on Railways meets

Islamabad, February 03, 2015 (PPI-OT): 8th meeting of the Standing Committee on Railways was held today at 2:00 p.m. in Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Islamabad, under the Chairmanship of Syed Naveed Qamar, MNA/Chairman.

The Committee was briefed on follow on the budgetary proposals of Ministry of Railways and its attached Departments relating to the Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) for the financial year 2014-15 along with its total utilization of budgets and year of completion. The Committee appreciated the efforts made by the department for improving the efficiency of Pakistan Railways.

Mr. Muhammad Riaz Malik, Ch. Jaffar Iqbal, Syed Muhammad Saqlain Bukhari, Mr. Rasheed Ahmad Khan, Syed Muhammad Ashiq Hussain Shah, Dr. Nisar Ahmad Jatt, Malik Ghulam Rabbani Khar, Mr. Ramesh Lal, Syed Asif Hasnain, Qari Muhammad Yousaf and Ms. Naseema Hafeez Panezai MNAs attended the meeting. The meeting was also attended by Khawaja Saad Rafique, Minister for Railways and senior officers of the Ministry of Railways.

For more information, contact:
Karamat Hussain Niazi
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre,
National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House,
Islamabad – Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106
Email: assembly@na.gov.pk
Website: www.na.gov.pk

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top