Home / Ministries / Shafiq Khan Khoso, his tribesmen join Pakistan People’s Party

Shafiq Khan Khoso, his tribesmen join Pakistan People’s Party

Karachi, March 14, 2016 (PPI-OT):PML-N leader and bureaucrat-turned-politician Mir Shafiq Khan Khoso along with his tribesmen announced to join Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) in presence of PPP Sindh President and Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah and MNA Faryal Talpur today. Mr Shafiq Khoso hails from District Jacobabad and belongs to a leading political family of Thul Taluka of District Jacobabad. His father Mir Darya Khan Khoso has been MNA and Member of Majlise Shoora. His elder brother late Mir Hassan Khoso has been MPA on PPP ticket twice.

Mir Shafiq Khoso joined civil service and retired as Secretary Sindh Government. After his retirement he joined politics from the platform of PML-N. Mir Shafiq Khoso today called on Sindh PPP president and Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah and MNA Faryal Talpur here at the CM House and announced to join PPP along with his tribesmen and supporters and workers.

Sindh PPP Chief and chief minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah welcoming Mir Shafiq Khoso and his people said that PPP has deep roots among the people of Pakistan, particularly Sindh. “We believe in service to the people of the province. That’s why people of Sindh are with PPP,” he said and added that entrance of Shafiq Khoso is good entry in the party.

He has been a good civil servant and would prove to be good politician. He and his people are most welcome and with their join PPP would be more strong in Jacobabad and Kashmore districts. Madam Faryal Talpur welcoming Shafiq Khoso and his supporters and workers said that it was the popularity of the party and people believe to do politics on its platform.

“His brother late Mir Hassan Koso was our worker and MPA and now his brother, Shafiq Khoso who joined PPP,” she said and added that PPP is a family and you are most welcome in our family. Those who announced to join PPP include Mir Amir Khan Khoso, Mir Fakhruddin Khoso, Haji Khair Mohammad Khoso, Mohammad Khan Khoso, Mir Umar Khan Khoso, Dr Zahid Khan Khoso, Mir Altaf Khan Khoso, Mir Atif Khan Khoso, Mir Hanif Khan Khoso, Mohammad Essa Khoso, Nazir Ahmed Khoso and Hamad Khan Khoso.

For more information, contact:
Mr. Allah Bachayo Memon
Press Secretary
Chief Minister House
Tel: +92-21-99202019
Cell: +92-300-3524057 (Ext: 336)
Website: www.cmsindh.gov.pk

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top