Home / Press Information Department / National Women Empowerment Policy 2016

National Women Empowerment Policy 2016

Islamabad, March 02, 2016 (PPI-OT): The Prime Minister has been pleased to constitute a committee to formulate the National Women Empowerment Policy 2016, proposed to be launched on the occasion of International Women’s Day on 8th March, 2016. The committee shall comprise of the following:-

i. Mr. Zahid Hamid, Minister for Climate Change (Convener).

ii. Mrs. Saira Afzal Tarar, Minister of State for National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination (Member).

iii. Mrs. Anusha Rehman Ahmed Khan, Minister of State for Information Technology and Telecom (Member).

iv. Khawaja Zaheer Ahmed, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister (Member).

v. Mr. Ashtar Ausaf Ali, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Law (Member).

vi. Dr. Sheraz Mansab Ali Khan Kharal, MNA (Member).

vii. Ms. Shaista Pervaiz Malik, MNA (Member).

viii. Senator Ms. Ayesha Raza Farooq (Member).

ix. Ms. Iram Bukhari, former Secretary Women Development, Government of Punjab (Member).

x. Dr. Ijaz Munir, Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM Office (Member).

xi. Secretary, Cabinet Division (Member/Secretary).

The Prime Minister has desired that final recommendations of the Committee shall be submitted to him for his approval by 5th March, 2016, positively.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +92-51-9252323 and +92-51-9252324
Fax: +92-51-9252325 and +92-51-9252326
Email: piopid@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top