Home / Government Institutions / National Database and Registration Authority completes Final Electoral Rolls of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

National Database and Registration Authority completes Final Electoral Rolls of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Karachi: Justice (r) Shahzad Akbar Khan, Member Election Commission from Khyber Pukhtunkhawa visited NADRA headquarters to inspect the final electoral rolls before publication. He was accompanied by Provincial Election Commissioner Mr. Tanveer Zia Butt.

Justice (r) Shazad Akbar Khan praised the due diligence efforts of all District Election Commissioners (DECs) who not only compiled all change requests submitted by residents of Khyber Pukhtunkhawa, but also monitored and evaluated NADRA’s processes of scanning, and data entry during their four days of stay in NADRA.

The citizens have submitted change of address and other changes through Form IV,V,VI, Alif and Bay of Election Commission of Pakistan after Preliminary Voters Lists were displayed at around 60,000 public places for 21 days and were made available by NADRA’s SMS application for citizens of Pakistan. DECs gave these forms together with cross comparison outcome of districts to NADRA.

NADRA made all scanned and digitized data pertaining to KPK districts to DECs who ensured that the changes as per request of citizens are incorporated. “DECs reconciled what they submitted through forms is what is in the voters list, as per business rules approved by ECP” said Tariq Malik, Deputy Chairman NADRA while briefing Justice ® Shazad Akbar Khan.

He gave the credit of completing KPK Final Electoral Rolls on time to District Election Commissioners. NADRA is using 85% of its data acquisition units for voter lists data entry till May 10 to comply with ECP deadline of finishing Final Electoral Rolls by May 27 and hence reduced its public operations for registration only through Mobile Registration Vans (MRVs).

Respective DECs briefed Honourable Member ECP from KPK district wise and endorsed that the lists are complete, error-free, without any single case of duplication and hence quality of voter lists was way better than the last one.

“The good thing is that NADRA has now created a Voters database for ECP instead of a list and they can resolve anomalies, movement and/or dislocation of voters, and other issues as per electoral laws – which is a significant historic change” said Tariq Malik, Deputy Chairman NADRA. He said Voters database empowers ECP to do reconciliation of abnormal growth in certain districts and hence resolve the same.

Amongst reps from election commission of Pakistan from districts were Mr Mussarat Khan (REC Peshawar), Mr. Abdul Qayyum Khan Shinwari AEC Khyber Agency), Mr. Muhammad Azam Khan ( AEC Okazai Agency), Mr. Rehm Karim (DEC Hangu), Mr. Muhammad Tariq ( DEC Tank), Mr. Nawaz Ali Shah (AEC- Bajaur Agency), Mr. Ahmad Nawaz (REC Dera Ismaeil Khan), Mr. Muhammad Aslam ( DEC DI Khan), Mr. Muhammad Razzaq ( DEC Kohat), Mr. Muhammad Yousaf Khan Khattak ( REC Kohat), Mr. Muhammad Naeem ( DEC Haripur), Mr Muhammad Yousaf Khattak ( REC Kohat), Pir Maqbool Ahmed (DEC Buner), Mr. Din Muhammad (DEC Kohistan), Mr. Habib-ur-Rehman (DEC Lower Dir), Mr. Fazal Hakeem (DEC Malakand), Mr. Ijaz Ahmad (DEC Mardan), Mr. Sardar Mazar Hussain (DEC Nowshehra), Mr. Gulzada Khan (DEC Shangla), Mr. Javed Iqbal (DEC Swabi), Mr. Muhammad Alamgir (DEC Swat), Mr. Tahir Hassan (DEC Tor Ghar) and Mr. Muhammad Jamil (DEC Upper Dir).

For more information, contact:
National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA)
State Bank of Pakistan Building
Shahrah-i-Jamhuriat, G-5/2
Telephone: +92 51 111 786 100


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top