Home / Government Institutions / Military Awards conferred on Pakistan Navy Officers and Men

Military Awards conferred on Pakistan Navy Officers and Men

Karachi, April 04, 2013 (PPI-OT): Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Muhammad Asif Sandila today conferred military awards on Pakistan Navy officers and men in an impressive investiture ceremony held here at Bahria Auditorium. The recipients of Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military) are Vice Admiral Shafqat Jawed, Vice Admiral Sayyid Khawar Ali, Vice Admiral Tahseen Ullah Khan and Rear Admiral Saleem Akhtar. Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Commodore Shahid Habib, Commodore Altaf Habib, Commodore Imran Saeed, Commodre Ali Abbas, Commodore Asif Khaliq, Commodore Ayaz Ahmed Nasir, Commodore Arshad Mahmood Khan, Commodore Baber Bilal Haider, Commodore Mateen ur Rehman, Commodore Asim Raza, Commodore M Sohail Ahmad, Commodore M Ishaq, Commodore Babur Sattar and Commodore Naveed Ahmed Rizvi.

Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Capt. Dr. Muhammad Junaid Khan, Capt. Syed Hashim Raza Rizvi, Commander Hamid Shakil, Commander Jamil Akhtar, Commander Atif Ijaz Dar, Commander Muhammad Zia, Commander Mahmood ul Haq, Commander Arshad Mehmood, Commander S M Amir Ahtesham, Commander Khalid Habib, Commander Saqib Ilyas, Commander Liaqut Ali, Commander Syed Muhammad Khalid, Commander Zahid Rauf, Commander Zeeshan Shahid, Lieut Commander Ozair Abdul Latif, Lieut Commander Muhammad Zubair, Lieut Commander Kashif Mehmood, Lieut Commander Rana Saeed Ahmed and Lieut Commander Muzaffar Amin Shah.

Tamgha-i-Basalat were awarded to Commodore M Sohail Ahmad, Surgeon Commodore Najm us Saqib Khan, Capt. Azhar Naeem, Commander Mohammad Shahzad, Commander Shahzad Hamid, Lieut Commander Aijaz Ahmed, Lieutenant Farrukh Naveed, Lieutenant Abdullah Gulzar, Lieutenant Bilal Hasan, Sub Lieut Maqsood Tabasum, Mohammad Ali CMA(OT), Tasawar Hussain CDA-I, Fazal Muhammad CDA-I, Muhammad Khalid Pervez CDA-III, Muhammad Anwar Hameed MGA(G)-III, Khaliq Hussain CDA-IV, Shahid Naseer MGA(M)-IV, Nazir Badshah L/MAR, Shoukat Khan MGT(G)-I, Tahir Habib LPM, M Saleem Akhtar LPM, Khalid Farooq CDT-I, Mazhar Hayat CDT-I, Abid Ali PM, M Haroon STD-I, Izhar Hussain MAR-II and Ali Raza PM.

In addition, 20 Tamgha-i-Khidmat (Military) Class-I were awarded to PN sailors. Muhammad Nawaz Asim MEA-III was declared the best sailor of the year 2012 whereas Muhammad Ishaq Draughtsman and S Nehal Ahmed LM were proclaimed the best civilian employees of the year 2012. The ceremony was attended by a large number of serving and retired officers of the Armed Forces and families of the award winners.

For more information, contact:
Lieutenant Commander Shakeel Ahmad
Assistant Director
Directorate of Public Relations
Pakistan Navy
Tel: +9221 2006 3210
Cell: +92333 217 1764 and +92300 217 1038

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top