Home / Government Institutions / Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government constitutes working group for Auqaf

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government constitutes working group for Auqaf

Peshawar, August 21, 2013 (PPI-OT): To accomplish the mission of the provincial government to in the Auqaf and Religious Education Sector, (Role of Deeni Madaris, promotion of religious activities, training of mudarrisseen, Imams and Khateebs etc) the following working group has been constituted.

The KP Minister Auqaf will be Chairman and Secretary Auqaf will be its Member/Secretary. Moreover, Jamil Amjad ex-Secretary Auqaf, Mufti Ghulam ur Rehman, Mohtamim Jamia Usmania Peshawar, Qari Rooh Ullah Madni Chief Khateeb, Dr. Atta ur Rehman, Maulana Ismail, Mohtamim, Tafheemuddin Islamic Academy, phase-VI Hayatabad Peshawar, Dr. Fakhrul Islam Peshawar University, Noor ul Haque ex-Secretary Environment and Ex-Administrator Auqaf Administrator will be members of the working group.

The Working Group will submit its report by 30th August, 2013. Secretariat support to the working group will be provided by Auqaf Department, says a notification issued by Auqaf, Hajj, Religious and Minority Affairs Department, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

For more information, contact:
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tel: 091 921 1789
Email: info@khyberpakhtunkhwa.gov.pk

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top