Home / Misc. / Illegal detentions reflect frustration of authorities: Gilani

Illegal detentions reflect frustration of authorities: Gilani

Srinagar, May 18, 2014 (PPI-OT): In occupied Kashmir, the veteran Hurriyet leader, Syed Ali Gilani has denounced the continued illegal detention of Hurriyet leaders and activists and described it the worst kind of human rights violations.

Syed Ali Gilani in a statement issued in Srinagar said that the so-called local rulers were punishing Kashmiris for their struggle for securing right to self-determination.

He said that the history had witnessed the humiliating end of oppressors but every time the oppressors, instead of taking lesson from the history, had followed their predecessors to inflict more cruelty and oppression.

These arrests are unjustified and unconstitutional from the very first day and frustration of the authorities, he added. He said that the large number of youth and pro-freedom leaders including Muhammad Ashraf Sehraie, Ayaz Akbar, Dr G M Ganie, Ameer Hamza, Shabir Ahmad Shah, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Jazib, Naveed Ubaid, Jeela Gutoo, Faisal Amin, Aqib student of 7th class resident of Shopian, Muhammad Ashraf Peer, Batagund, Islamabad, Bashir Ahmad Wani Soof Shaligund, Mubarak Ahmad Wani Banga Dar Islamabad, Muhammad Sayeed Bhat, Dirhama, Islamabad, Nisar Ahmad Bhat Aarwani, Islamabad, Ishfrq Ahmad Dar Batpora Bijbihara, Jan Muhammad Bhat of Naina Batpora, Riyaz Ahmad Dar Aadipora, Sopore, Faheem Changal, Sopore, Muhammad Waseem Shah, Sopore, Muhammad Imran Shah, Sopore, Sajad Ahmad Dar, Sopore, Manzoor Ahmad Sofi, Sopore, Tanveer Ahmad Sopore, Nazir Ahmad Shah, Sopore, Parveez Ahmad Sopore, Danish Ahmad Changal Kushal Mutoo, Sopore, Barkat Ahmad Mir Brath Kanal, Sopore, Himam Hussain, Nara Sopore, Abdul Hameed Paray, Hajan, Waseem Ahmad Pulwama, Zubair Ahmad Turay Shopian, Muhammad Yaseen Yatoo, Nagam Chadoora, Manzoor Ahmad Najar, Pandhan Chadoora, Abdul Hameed Teli Pandan, Chadoora, Riyaz Ahmad Dar, Pandan Chadoora, Muhammad Hanief Wani, Namtahal Chadoora, Junaid-ul-Islam, Mouchowa, Muzaffar Ahmad Malik, Chadoora, Muhammad Younis Ganie, Chadoora, Gulzar Ahmad Sofi Chadoora, Mehraj-ud-din Hajan, Asadullah Parray Hajan, Nasuralah Mir, Feroz Ahmad Magray, Ishfaq Ahmad Parray Hajan, Manzoor Ahmad Dar, Hajan, Ghulam Jeelani Hajan, Mumtaz Ahmad Dar, Hajan, Showkat Ahmad Khan, Hajan, Azhar-ud-din Dar, Hajan, were still in different police stations and jails.

Demanding immediate release of all the detainees, Syed Ali Gilani said that agitation would be launched if the detainees were not released forthwith. KMS—A

For more information, contact:
Kashmir Media Service
Email: info@kmsnews.org
Phone: 92-51-4435548, 4435549
Fax: 92-51-4861736

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top