Home / Government Institutions / Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa dissolves Provincial Assembly

Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa dissolves Provincial Assembly

Peshawar, March 19, 2013 (PPI-OT): Governor of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Engr. Shaukat Ullah has dissolved the Provincial Assembly of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as advised by Amir Haider Khan Hoti, the Chief Minister of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at 2400 hrs on this 19th day of March, 2013, said a notification.

In pursuance of the dissolution of the Provincial Assembly vide Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Law Department’s Order No. LEGIS:4(1)/77/Vol-II, Dated 19-03-2013, it is hereby notified for general information that the following Provincial Ministers; Rahimdad Khan- Planning and Development and Energy and Power, Arbab Muhammad Ayub Jan- Agriculture, Muhammad Ayub Khan Ashari- Science and Technology and Information Technology, Barrister Arshad Abdullah- Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights, Muhammad Humayun Khan- Finance, Liaqat Ali Shahbab- Excise and Taxation, Mehmood Zaib Khan-Mineral Dev: and Technical Education, Mian Iftikhar Hussain- Information and Public Relations; Inter Provincial Coordination, Transport and Culture, Namroz Khan -Auqaf, Hajj, Religious and Minority Affairs, Saleem Khan-Population Welfare, Sardar Hussain Babak-Elementary and Secondary Education, Syed Aqil Shah-Sports, Tourism and Museums, Sitara Ayaz-Social Welfare, Special Education and Women Empowerment, Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah-Irrigation, Wajid Ali Khan-Environment, Muhammad Zarshid Khan-Zakat and Ushr, Syed Zahir Ali Shah-Health, Muhammad Shuja Khan-Revenue, Estate and Relief, Sher Azam Khan Wazir – Labour, Qazi Muhammad Asad Khan – Higher Education, Archives and Libraries, Malik Amjad Khan Afridi – Housing, Haji Hidayatullah Khan – Livestock, Dairy Development and Cooperation, Syed Qalb-e-Hassan – Food and Samiullah Khan Alizai – Industries and Commerce have ceased to hold their respective portfolio at 2400 hours on 19th March, 2013; said a notification.

For more information, contact:
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tel: 091 921 1789
Email: info@khyberpakhtunkhwa.gov.pk

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top