Home / Financial Services / Commission on Written-Off Loans

Commission on Written-Off Loans

Karachi: Justice (Retd.) Syed Jamshed Ali, Chairman, Commission on Written off Loans has appointed Mr. Muhammad Akram Malik and Mr. Ibraz Saeed Raazi as members of the Commission with immediate effect.

The Commission has started functioning with effect from December 19, 2011 with its Principal seat/office at 9, Main Gulberg, Opposite Nursery, Near Landmark Plaza, Lahore.

The Commission will examine written-off loan cases of Rs. 2.5 million and above for the period 1971-1992 and written off loans of Rs.25 million and above for the period from 1992 onwards of banks/ Development Finance Institutions (DFIs).

It may be recalled that the Supreme Court of Pakistan’s order dated June 3, 2011 in a Suo Moto Case No. 26/2007 had appointed Justice (Retd.) Syed Jamshed Ali as Chairman of the Commission on Written off Loans.

For more information, contact:
Syed Wasimuddin
Chief Spokesman
State Bank of Pakistan (SBP)
Tel: +9221 3921 2562
Fax: +9221 3921 2563
Email: syed.wasimuddin@sbp.org.pk

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top